The Rise of Theodore Roosevelt

The Rise of Theodore Roosevelt

Edmund Morris

Pages: 920


40929The Rise of Theodore Roosevelt is an epic biography that covers from Roosevelt’s childhood up until the moment he finds out he will be the President of the United States.

I have never read a better biography, of a better man. Within the first 100 pages I was hooked. For Roosevelt to overcome his childhood health issues, to become a cowboy, boxer, historian and politician is remarkable.

I will admit, at times is becomes a slog, however it is made up for in how meticulously researched it is.

I have never felt so inadequate with my accomplishments, as I did after reading this book.

5/5 Stars

“The light has gone out of my life”

Leave a Reply

