The Percy Jackson series – Rick Riordan

The Percy Jackson & the Olympians Series – Rick Riordan

The Lightning Thief (2005) Pages: 337

Sea of Monsters (2006) Pages: 279

Titans Curse (2007) Pages: 317

Battle of the Labyrinth (2008) Pages: 341

The Last Olympian (2009) Pages: 381

pj The Percy Jackson Series by Rick Riordan centres around the title character Percy Jackson who is the demigod son of Poseidon going on various adventures with his friends. This is a children’s series, with a target age group of 8-14.

I wish these books had been around when I was a kid, I would have loved them so much. They weren’t terribly bad reading as an adult, but they are amazing for preteens/early teens. I picked up these books when I was longing for something like Harry Potter – which they are not. The Greek mythology background was great, and I think kids especially would actually learn from reading these books. Reading as an adult, I give this series 3.5/5 Stars, however that’s not fair. As a former child:

5/5 Stars

“With great power… comes great need to take a nap. Wake me up later.”


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s